Tools I use for web development

In this brief post I will talk about the tools and programs I usually use as a web developer. Fact: I’m not actually a web developer yet. I’m still studying my IT degree.

Here is a list of all the tools I’ve used in my projects until now:

  • VS code: It is known how this code editor works. In the last few years it has won a lot of popularity. It’s light and powerful, and has a lot of extensions that make your development faster and easier.
  • Chrome Canary and Firefox Nightly: those are development browsers. They implement all of the updates just as they are released and whenever you access, it’s being brought up to date!
  • Of course browser’s web developer tools that awesome F12 key. Web inspector, console...
  • Lapa.ninja: This one is a web for landing page design inspiration. I always use it when I’m working on a new project. You should visit it!
  • CSS tricks: This one is quite tricky, because the first time you use it it looks like it will only have design tips and similar. But this web is so huge. It’s a great resource for tips and tutorials. My most precious resource: %[css-tricks.com/snippets/css/a-guide-to-flex..


If you want to know more about what i’ve just talked about don’t hesitate to contact me via Twitter!