Take action

Let's talk about DO’s and DON’Ts. I'm the best example for both of them. I love doing, but at the same time I don't do a lot of things, and over time I've noticed the reason why this happens: lots of things to do.

There are some principles about this topic:

  • Parkinson's Law: doing all you need to do last minute.
  • Paradox of choice: having more options means less action.
  • Overplanning (Analysis paralysis): you spend so much time planning that, when you want to get into business, it’s already too late to do so (reminder: it’s actually never too late).
  • Perfectionism: I think this one is linked to the previous one. When I want everything to be perfect I can never find the right moment to start.
  • Procrastination: there are always better things to do at the moment. That's because we find the current task boring.

I spend most of the time worried about not having done things. That’s because I feel I won’t have enough time to do everything I want to.

Some tips you have to keep in mind:

  • Little steps for a long run.
  • You (and me) must assume you can't do everything you want to. This is the most important lesson we should learn.

For chasing all of that you need:

  • To be patient
  • Self-commitment
  • Learning to prioritize


Some sites I’ve gotten advice from:

theminimalists.com/resources
jamesclear.com/newsletter
[insert future post about my favourite personal growth twitter accounts]

This article will be nonsense if I continue to do things in a bad way. I started that goal some time ago, now I invite you to join me in this improvement journey.

P.S.: This article is based on my personal experience, I'm not by any means an expert. (Well, I'm at procrastination, but that's not a good thing).